Walking with Angels

Oh Internet.I want to tell you something amazing.

In church, we allow for a time of reflection and prayer after the message, and this time was no different. I was praying, “Lord, I need you. I need help Lord. I can’t do this year on my own” and as I was praying, I felt things next to me. Two angels. One behind me, one to my right. Brilliantly white, powerful, holy and something I would not wish to see with my human eyes. I can remember two eyes staring into me, bright blue like a fire was blazing inside a light sapphire with hair like snow. These were not human eyes.

So that happened.

Not that that particular incident means I walked with angels. I’m getting to that part. Anyway, I felt that was worth sharing 🙂

So on Tuesday night, I had to walk home at night through a park from a course I was attending. I felt pretty skittish, this area isn’t super safe and the parks are less so. I can remember praying about what we spoke about in the course, but then I prayed that the Lord would keep me safe.

I hadn’t even finished my prayer when Jesus appeared to me in a cloud of light and spoke to me about something personal (I’ll share later) and then He gave me something unexpected. I suddenly saw in my minds eye, six angels around me. Three on each side of me. Tall, bright, beings of light. White robes from the tops of trees, wings like gold and bodies of pure light and holiness. They radiated joy and peace. It was impossible not to feel at peace with them around me.

As I walked through the park, I was singing and skipping. Skipping! I was so happy. These angels protected me from all harm and destruction. While the night was still around me, the winds shook around them. I can’t even begin to accurately describe to you what I was feeling and what was going on around me.

I just thought I’d let you in on that event. It was amazing, that entire experience was just.. wow 🙂

I hope your week is amazing and blessed 🙂

Lots of love and God bless

Tom

2 thoughts on “Walking with Angels

  1. Pingback: Seeing Jesus – Path of a Young Disciple

Leave a Reply

